Scott Drake Constant Voltage Regulator Improved Design 1965-1966

CJ Classics:
B9MZ-10804-EADJ
Scott Drake Constant Voltage Regulator Improved Design 1965-1966 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_HW2880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cjponyparts
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Highlights

  • Common Fix For Faulty Gauges
  • Regulates Cluster Voltage
  • Direct-Fit
  • Made In The USA
MSRP $41.95
$33.29
You save 21%

Scott Drake Improved Design Constant Voltage Regulator for 1965-1966 Mustangs.

If your classic 1965-1966 Mustang is having electrical issues, it may be time to replace the voltage regulator in your dash. This Improved Design Constant Voltage Regulator B9MZ-10804-EADJ from Scott Drake is exactly what you need!

This regulator features an improved design to be more reliable and accurate in varying environments associated with heat and humidity, as well as solid state electronic circuitry and variable controls. When this part goes bad, it may cause one or more of the dash gauges to stop working properly. If you're not sure where to start with your pony's gauges, than this is your perfect first step! These regulators from Scott Drake are made of only premium materials, ensuring that they're able to withstand every weather and environment condition and still be durable for years to come. Scott Drake is also proud to announce that the premium materials of this regulator are all made in the U.S.A.

Tech Tip: This Constant Voltage Regulator mounts behind dash gauges.

Scott Drake has become an iconic brand that redefines quality for reproduction and aftermarket Mustang parts for 1964 to present Mustangs, and has become the standard for OEM quality Mustang parts that offer the best fit and durability. CJ Pony Parts offers a large selection of these parts that have become so popular that many customers ask for them by name.

Order a Scott Drake B9MZ-10804-EADJ Improved Design Constant Voltage Regulator for your 1965-1966 Mustang from CJ Pony Parts today!

Installation Difficulty

Easy
Easy

Novice skill is required for this installation.

Installation Videos

Vehicle Fitment

This product will fit the following Mustang years:

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too easy to damage I have ordered 3 of these in the past for a couple different vehicles. One for a Bronco and the other for the Mustang. The gauges never did read accurately and after I checked the connections it went from bad to worse. After some investigation I figured out what the problem was. When I installed the unit under the dash using only feel and a mirror I was touching the board between the terminals. There is a small component that appears to be a potentiometer. If you touch this component is will change the output and may destroy the regulator all together. I can't believe that they would produce this regulator with this component exposed so that a slight touch would destroy the component. At a minimum the customer should be warned.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dead gauges Both my fuel and temp gauges had stopped working so I checked my instrument panel fuse and found it was good. This was next on the list of probable causes. After I installed the voltage regulator, everything came back to life. I opted for the Scott Drake over a cheaper regulator because I wanted better quality. For a few bucks more, hopefully, I won’t have this issue again for many years, time will tell,
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good upgrade Picked up on Black Friday sale for roughly $30. Pricey piece in general so took the sale before I pulled the trigger, but I had some minor funky issues with my gauges like slight bounce and light flicker that went away after I replaced this.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I got this after one cvr already failed on me. It worked for two days, then my temp and oil guages started showing high all the time. I put the old one back in, and although it still isn’t perfect it works much better than this one.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy Install I only changed out the CVR because I already had the dash apart. All the gauges worked before the install, now the gas gauge does not. Maybe it will come back, maybe not. My point is, if it's not broke, don't fix it.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than last time I purchased a similar part over a year ago and it failed and gauges stopped working This new supposedly improved voltage regulator seems to allow the gauges to perform more accurately
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't supply enough current. Reinstalled my mechanical regulator after installing this solid state one. Could not hold the voltage which caused an (more) inaccurate reading on my gauges
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great regulator My 65 GT Fastback had only the apm gauge working. I replaced the regulator with this Scott Drake improved version - and all gauges worked immediately.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did what was expected My fuel indicated 3/4 tank when full & the temperature was reading low. Replacing the CVR with this solid state version fixed both problems.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constant voltage regulator I bought this one after the first cheaper one I bought broke before I had even installed it. This is a quality product that fits
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voltage Regulator 50 year old regulator caused gauges to read intermittently, now voltage is constant and gauges read correctly.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Replaced the second stock style V/R with this one. Works great! Hope it lasts longer than the original style.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine Same size as the old original so it fit perfectly onto the back of the gauge cluster. Gauges now all work.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY PRODUCT ONCE AGAIN PAYING FOR THE QUALITY OF THE SCOTT DRAKE PRODUCTS STAND OUT. VERY WELL SATISFIED.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature. Easy to install and it does what it claims to do. All my gauges are fully function al now.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great Put on my 1965 Falcon to replace the old tired original one. Nice quality on this one.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! Exactly what was needed to keep my car running perfectly. Great product
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improved qaulity I just bought this part and installed a week ago and its working great
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constant Voltage Regulator It works as described. Easy to install. No problems with connections.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way better than original Way better quality than stock unit. Like how its sealed.
Date published: 2016-11-05
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_HW2880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cjponyparts
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this part work on a 66 T Bird ?

Asked by: 66BirdMan
We haven't tested it. It's designed for Mustangs, so it's very uncertain whether it'll work on a T-Bird.
Answered by: CJ Pony Parts
Date published: 2015-01-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_HW2880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cjponyparts
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37.31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT